The Emploi-CESOC program prepares Francophone newcomers for entry into the Canadian labour market. It provides valuable support for their economic integration, which involves finding employment. What’s more, communication tools are made available to clients to assist them in their job search.

In addition, an officer is available to guide clients, provide them with technical and cultural advice, tailor their resume, help them write cover letters, prepare them for job interviews, call attention to their transferable skills and work experience and, in a general way, support them until they have found employment.

Workshops round out the individual consultations and conversation tables help the job seekers to practice the official languages of Canada. Guidance may also be provided should there be difficulty in adjusting to the employment found. Moreover, the Employabilité program directs newcomers to services offered by partners: networking, job fairs, bridging programs, etc. This program is funded by:

United Way / Centraide Ottawa

Employabilité

Le programme Emploi-CESOC s’assure de mener les nouveaux arrivants francophones sur le marché du travail canadien. Pour ce faire, le programme leur fournit l’accompagnement utile pour leur intégration économique, qui passe par l’acquisition d’un emploi. Ce volet met à la disposition de la clientèle des outils de communication afin de lui faciliter sa recherche d'emploi. 

De plus, un agent est disponible pour orienter les clients, leur dispenser des conseils techniques et culturels, adapter leurs curriculum vitae, les aider à rédiger les lettres de motivation, les préparer à l’entrevue d’embauche, mettre l’emphase sur leurs qualités et expériences professionnelles transférables aux employeurs et, d’une manière générale, les appuyer jusqu'à ce qu'ils aient trouvé un emploi.

Des ateliers complètent les consultations individuelles et des tables de conversation les aident à pratiquer les langues officielles du Canada. Des conseils peuvent également être fournis en cas de difficulté d’adaptation à l’emploi trouvé. En outre, le programme Employabilité indique aux nouveaux arrivants les services dispensés par les partenaires : réseautage, foire d’emplois, formations passerelles, etc. Ce programme est financé par:

United Way / Centraide Ottawa